Parish Council

A Parish Council is, by definition, the body of parishioners elected by the membership for the purpose of working together with the Priest in fulfilling the needs of the parish and community. They serve as stewards of the Parish, seeking to the best of human capabilities to fulfill the missions entrusted to them by the Lord God and Savior Jesus Christ.

The St. John Parish Council consists of eleven elected members who oversee the business matters of the Church. They are elected to a two-year term at the annual Parish Assembly.  The Council meets twice a month or as needed.

The current members of our Parish Council are:

Very Reverend Father Aren Jebejian – Pastor / President
Kim Najarian – Chair
Peter Egigian – Vice-Chair
Roseann Manoogian Attar – Treasurer
Sako Ghazarian – Assistant Treasurer
Dn. George Boyagian – Secretary
Anna Tokmajyan – Assistant Secretary
Correne Akarakcian
Lisa Boyadjian
George Derderian, Jr.
Gary Gozmanian
Paul Yousoufian